Guest post at Elegance and Elephants

flowered_tunic_1
This is a little bit late, since I’m just home from a camping trip, but I wrote a guest post at Elegance and Elephants earlier in the week, sharing what I made with my lucky winnings from l’Oiseau Fabrics in the Kids’ Choice contest.  Some easy, airy summer pieces for the little girl: an Oliver and S Swingset Tunic, a pair of Parsley Pants with buttoned tabs for rolling them up, and a short-sleeved Flashback Tee.  I still have a pair of PJs in the works, and look forward to playing around with all the leftover fabric as well – the Stenzo fabrics from l’Oiseau are a wide width, so I still have lots of bits and pieces to play with!  I just have to wait until my sewing room has cooled off enough that I can actually spend some time in there:)

Leave a Reply

