KCW – Days 1&2

skye_costume

Well, so far the October edition of KCW finds me up to my eyeballs in fleece and hot pink satin.  Gah – why do I do this to myself?  Cheap satin is the worst!  Fraying, melting, snagging, slipping…

skye

E just discovered Paw Patrol and reeeeeeally wants to be Skye for Halloween, our first foray into the world of TV-character costumes.  So far I have sewn pants with a tail, a fleece jacket with a built-in pink satin Skye vest, a pink satin aviator hat with floppy ears, and 4 paws.  I still have to make a collar and pup tag, as well as a pink backpack with retractable wings (why, oh why do I do these things?).  At least I can console myself with the thought that E will still wear her costume after Halloween, since she regularly dips into her dress-up clothes – it is not unusual for me to take a small penguin-vampire to the grocery store.

OK, back to it, with the hope that I’ll have this one out of the way tomorrow, so I can sew something a bit more motivating.

2 thoughts on “KCW – Days 1&2

  1. 🙂 I’m on the train and you just made me snort laugh with the phrase “backpack with retractable wings”!!
    This is every kind of awesome. I can’t begin to say how good it is..
    We do it cause we can and we’re good at it and cause it buys us love! Go mum!

Leave a Reply

