KCW – Mini Hudsons and a Flashback

Flashbackt_minihudson.jpg

It’s Kid’s Clothes Week again!  I don’t have anything too exciting to show for day 1, but one of my goals for the week is to sew some basic play clothes that will get worn a lot this summer (and that I won’t worry about getting dirty and covered with drippy ice cream).  So, I started by rummaging through my scrap bin, and managed to piece together just enough of these fabrics to make a Flashback Tee and a pair of capri-length Mini Hudson pants.  The t-shirt is made from a super-soft Stenzo knit, and the pants from french terry.

I used Rae’s puff sleeve tutorial for the t-shirt, which I sewed in a size 5 with 6 length (my girl is stretching out these days – no more toddler chub).  Likewise the Mini Hudsons are a 5 with 6 length.  It’s possible I should have added even more length, since E always seems to have a growth spurt in the summer (must be all the sun and lake water:), but hopefully they’ll last us through September!

 

4 thoughts on “KCW – Mini Hudsons and a Flashback

Leave a Reply

